Brush Lettering with Distress Inks in Salty Ocean and Evergreen Bough

Brush Lettering with Distress Ink

I have long since admired the talented people who seem to be able write so easily in brush script.Β 

Well, practice makes perfect! Or so they say, whoever ‘they’ are…so I thought it was about time I started practicing.

I pulled out my Distress Inks, cup of water and some paintbrushes and got to work. But where to start? What do I write? I thought about pulling up Pinterest and doing a quick search for quotes, when my eyes alighted on the Tim Holtz Ideology Small Talk stickers that I’d been using. There are some really lovely phrases in there, so I scanned through, found 3 of my favourite for how I was feeling today, arranged them into a sentence and got scripting!

Click the link below to see how I got on:

Signature

Leave a Reply

