smash-book-catch-up-christmas

Smash Book Process – Catch Up #1

 

 Smash Book Process – Catch Up #1

I am so behind on my Smash Book it’s unreal! 

As you can see from the photo above, I am still trying to Smash Book Christmas! It’s JUNE! That is seriously slack right? Someone make me feel better and tell me that I’m not the only one that is ridiculously behind. 

smash-book-catch-up-christmasSo, I have decided to do something about it and get going. I went to get my photos printed. I do mine at Boots (which is a cosmetic store here in the UK but they have a photo section). The quality of the instant prints is pretty good and I tend to edit my photos on my iPhone before I go using the PicFrame app.

**If I’m on a bit of a budget, I will try to get as many photos as I can onto a 4″x6″ print, by using the app to crop them to different sizes**

 I used some Christmassy patterned paper that I had in my stash, I think it was an old DoCrafts Country Christmas collection. I liked the navy blue colour with the Nordic-style pattern on it. Smash Book Catch Up Session Christmas 2014

The photos used at the top of my page are from our workplace Christmas Dinner, where we all had a Santa hat on our placemats and it was pretty much compulsory that it was worn all night. I added a piece of doily to the side for a bit of texture.

Be sure to check out my YouTube video showing my process when putting together this page. I’d love to hear your thoughts so you can either leave a comment on the video or at the bottom of this post. 

Signature

Other products used:

Stephanie Weightman Doilies  >  http://bit.ly/1FVhfs6

Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Roller Date Stamp  >  http://bit.ly/1K2lvI2

Ranger Archival Jet Black Ink  >  http://bit.ly/1Fj79wA

One thought on “Smash Book Process – Catch Up #1

Leave a Reply

