Smash book page by Polly's Papercrafts

Smash Book Process #6

Hello hello! Welcome back (or just welcome if it’s your first time here). Make yourself a cuppa and have a read…

I am still in my Smash book and creating another page for Harry Potter Studios. There was so much to see and take in, that I took far too many photos and I think I will end up with about 5/6 pages in my book. And that’s with lots of photos discarded because I knew I had too many!

I think that once my Smash Book is full, and the school holidays roll around, I will try to get into my 12×12″ scrapbooking. As I have been inspired by many lovely people on YouTube and have lots of lovely techniques to try out…so stay tuned!

Smash book page about Harry Potter Studios by Polly's Papercrafts

So back to my Smash book page, click the video below to check out my process of putting it all together!

I tried to play a little bit with Distress Inks and tried to add a bit of watercolour interest to the background. When I first did it, I did think “Oh my word, what have I done to my page?” BUT – once all the photos are on, I think the colour peeking through works. What do you think? Comment either here on my post or on my YouTube channel and let me know what you think? Or maybe you have a suggestion of a technique I can try out next time? I’d love to hear from you.

Signature

Leave a Reply

