Like For Ever Kit – July 2015 ‘Dream Big’

Like For Ever is a UK based scrapbook kit company and is run by a lovely lady called Nicola.ย 

This week I received my very first kit. I was very excited, in fact, I think I barely looked at the postman I just wanted the box he was holding. Hand it over already!

The kit this month consists of products from Pinkfresh Studio’s Happy Things collection. The pieces are funky, geometric and bright. Very cool.

It was a little bit delayed this month (not that I’d have known given it was my first kit) but the reason for this was because Pinkfresh is based in the USA and they had some issues with their shipments, which of course the knock on effect was that our kit was a bit late. HOWEVER, Nicola (the owner of Like For Ever) was so fantastic and kept us all up to date with what was going on, managed our expectations and was completely honest with us about the difficulties she was experiencing. She even included a little lollipop in our kit as a thank you for our patience as she said it had “sucked” (see what she did there?๐Ÿ˜€) that we had had to wait. She really is a star!ย 

So…what was included:

This month the kit was called ‘Dream Big’ which is also the name of one of the papers from the Happy Things collection. Included in our kit was:

  • 7x ย  12″x12″ patterned papers from the Happy Things collection (double-sided)
  • 1x ย Crate Paper Oh Darling Pink Polka dot Vellum.
  • 4x ย Solid cardstock in Nero (Black), Solar (Yellow) and 2x White
  • 1x ย Happy Things Alphas (5 sheets in 5 different colours)
  • 1x ย Happy Things foam word glitter stickers
  • 1x ย Happy Things Acetate Triangle Die cuts
  • 1x ย Happy Things Wood Veneer stickers
  • 3x ย Buttons & Badges Flairย in Red Hearts, Orange Grid and Black Dot (from an Etsy Seller)

And…because this was my first kit Nicola also included a welcome gift of some Evalicious Camera Love Puffy Stickers.

Wow right?! That’s an awful lot of product and I am thrilled with my kit and cannot wait to cut into it!ย 

Living in the UK there are not a lot of options in terms of Kit Clubs unless you go with one of the American ones and pay a fortune in shipping costs. Like For Ever is fantastic and Nicola is offering the latest products at great prices. One thing I was really happy with is that you get whole packages of the products. I did a lot of research before subscribing and found that some kit clubs only give you partial packages of product. I think that Like For Ever is customer focused and is all about giving you the best possible products. Just what I was looking for!

If you would like to find out more about Like For Ever please click the logo below:

Full Like For Ever logo

If you would like to see the products, I have an unboxing video (linked below) where I show all the papers and embellishments that were included in the kit!ย 

Signature

**Please note: I am a customer of Like For Ever and have not affiliated links to them. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.

3 thoughts on “Like For Ever Kit – July 2015 ‘Dream Big’

  1. Vickie says:

    It’s a great subscription isnt it! Like you I think it’s great that Nicola includes full packets of ephemera etc, so you always feel like you’re getting value for money. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. tontaybla says:

    Is this like a monthly subscription or did you just buy one kit? I live in the US and although we have a lot of scrapbooking subscription kits I stay on the fence about buy into one. I always like some months but never all of them. This one looks like a great month I love how everything goes together, hope to see more unboxing videos.

    I am new to you blog and am loving what I am seeing so far!!!!!

    Like

    • pollyspapercrafts says:

      Hi! In answer to your question, yes the Like For Ever kit is a monthly subscription that I have signed up for. I had considered some of the American kits but the shipping to the UK is pretty costly. Then I found Like For Ever which has gorgeous products at really reasonable prices given that it is based here in the UK =) Bonus! Nicola, the owner, has done a great job of putting the kit together and I am definitely looking forward to the next one (which there will be an unboxing video for!)
      It’s so lovely of you to say that you are enjoying reading my blog, I enjoy writing it although I’m still pretty new to the whole thing! Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment! ~ Emma =)

      Like

Leave a Reply

