Close up of the photo layers. Polly's Papercrafts "Joy" layout

“Joy” Scrapbook Layout

Don’t you just hate it when…

  1. When you have some absolutely gorgeous papers in a kit and you just can’t bring yourself to cut them up!
  2. When you film an awesome (biased of course..) process video for the layout and the footage is out of focus all the way through…argh!

So I’m still working with my July Like For Ever kit which contained lots of the Pinkfresh Studios Happy Things collection, you can see the unboxing video here. It has been super fun to work with as some of the papers pose a unique challenge. By that I mean, it’s almost as if the background of the layout plus embellishment is already done for you. It’s a definite think outside the box collection I think.

I think I’m doing pretty well with using up the kit. I have usedΒ all of the acetate triangles and have made a pretty good dent into the alphas, foam glitter word stickers and of course the papers. In fact, after todays layout I only have 1 full sheet left.

So today’s layout…I bit the bullet and cut into theΒ gorgeous Sparkle paper, which is a minty colour and has confetti style stars sprinkled over it. I am really rubbish at using a whole sheet as a full background so this was a good compromise.

Take a look…

Close up of embellishment cluster in bottom right of the layout. Polly's Papercrafts "Joy" layout

In the bottom corner I used one of the Wood Veneer heart stickers with a puffy sticker from Evalicious Camera Love pack. You can also see my journalling a little bit and I used my Distress Marker in Tumbled Glass to write that.

Close up of embellishment just below the photo. Polly's Papercrafts "Joy" layoutIn the above photo, the “Lovely Day” square is a cut apart from the Happy Words paper, which I gave some definition on the page by inking around the edge with Peacock Feathers Distress Ink. Then I added a red heart flair button that came in the Like For Ever kit.

Close up of the photo layers. Polly's Papercrafts "Joy" layout

I used a photograph of myself and my brother for this layout, which was taken on the beach at Woolacombe Bay, UK. It was a pretty windy, cold day in October and I’d grabbed him for a #selfie. This was the second shot because in the first he was frowning and looking particularly serious. Haha!

"Joy" layout by Polly's Papercrafts

I also managed to use up that last pesky acetate triangle at the side of photo in with the layers of patterned paper and vellum, finished off with some tangled silver thread (Missy Whidden style). I also used a couple more of the Wood Veneer stickers and used the foam glitter word sticker ‘Joy’ as my title.

Overall I am really pleased with how this layout turned out, and I really love that Sparkle paper even though it hurt a little to cut into it. The bright side is, I still have a strip to use on another page – happy days!

Here I would usually say goodbye to you lovely reader and say “Hey! The process video is linked below!”. But alas, my camera did not like me in this instance and so recorded the whole thing out of focus… *sniff*…I’m ok, honest.Β 

So thank you so much for reading right to the end, I would love it if you leave me a comment, your readership is greatly appreciated and I would love to hear from you!

Signature

If you would like to find out more about Like For Ever please click the logo below:Full Like For Ever logo

**Please note: I am a customer of Like For Ever and have not affiliated links to them. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.

 

Leave a Reply

