Close up of photo and title on the "Choose to Remember the Details" layout Polly's Papercrafts

“Choose to Remember the Details” Scrapbook Layout

Ok this is a quick one today…

For a start I usually work on white cardstock, however as a little bit of a change (and that I’m running out of white card) I have used my last full sheet of patterned paper from the Like For Ever kit. Shocker right? Admittedly, it did take me a while to get going with the design, but I definitely like the end result.

Pinkfresh Studios Happy Things collection - Rustic Triangles

The woodgrain with white triangles side of the above paper is what I have used as my background for this layout. I wasn’t feeling inspired by the busy triangle print on the other side so I went with the woodgrain.

I also broke out my Versamark ink and Wow! Silver embossing powder because the white triangles look as if they have been scattered like confetti on the page. So I took a heart shaped stamp and stamped in and around the triangles to create more of a confetti look. The trend right now in scrapbooking is gold, gold and more GOLD, so I sometimes think that poor silver gets forgotten.

I used scraps of other papers that were in the kit to layer behind my photo, along with glitter foam word sticker and wood veneer stickers to embellish. The photo I used is a photograph of me from my 21st birthday. We had gone to London and stumbled across a cute little restaurant. We had a fantastic meal and there was definitely no room for dessert but the waiter insisted and surprised me with tiramisu with a huge sparkler!

Take a look…

Choose to Remember the Details layout Polly's Papercrafts

Close up of photo and title on the "Choose to Remember the Details" layout Polly's Papercrafts

Hope you liked this layout, it was certainly different for me to work on a patterned paper background! Thanks for reading!

Signature

If you would like to find out more about Like For Ever please click the logo below:Full Like For Ever logo

**Please note: I am a customer of Like For Ever and have not affiliated links to them. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.

 

Leave a Reply

