Like For Ever August 2015 kit "Oh So Lovely" using Crate Paper Wonder collection

Like For Ever Kit – August 2015 “Oh So Lovely”

Happy girlie today! The postman arrived with a pizza box that had lots of lovely goodies inside!

Yes, it’s that time again…my new Like For Ever scrapbook kit is here and I couldn’t be happier. This month is called “Oh So Lovely” and it really is oh so lovely!

The kit this month consists of products from Crate Paper’s Wonder collection, which is just fabulous. I love the patterns and colour scheme.

The embellishments in the Wonder collection are, admittedly, more geared towards children with phrases and ephemera such as; “Little One”, “Toys Unlimited” and a ticket for a “Child Admission”. However, this just means I’ll get creative with how I use each piece which is good, it pushes me to think outside the box.

The papers include some gorgeous florals such as this:

Crate Paper Wonder Collection - Wild Spirit

Which, though I absolutely love, I can’t see me using it as a full background piece, but with a bit of patience and some fussy cutting I could create myself some lovely floral embellishments. There is also a really cute ditsy floral with blue wildflowers which I can’t wait to use (that is, if I can bear to cut into it!)

The papers though also have a geometric theme along with some strong icons such as these:

 Crate Paper Wonder Collection - Happy Hello   Crate Paper Wonder Collection - Cheerful   Crate Paper Wonder Collection - Wonderful

There is also a paper with a repeated cat icon, which I know I will not be using and opting for the ‘B’ side which is a pale blue zig-zag. What can I say? I’m just not a cat person.

So…what was included in the kit:

This month the kit was called ‘Oh So Lovely’ and consists of products from the Crate Paper Wonder collection. Included in our kit was:

  • 10x   12″x12″ patterned papers from the Wonder collection (double-sided)
  • 1x  Crate Paper Wonder gold foil on vellum.
  • 2x  Solid cardstock in Stargazer (Black) and Blackberry (Navy)
  • 1x  Trinket Thickers
  • 1x  Crate Paper Wonder Ephemera pack (59pcs)
  • 1x  pack of Wonder Puffy Stickers (29pcs)
  • 1x  pack of Wonder Enamel dots/sequins (47pcs)
  • 1x  Roll of American Crafts washi tape (Black with repeated “I love you” script)
  • 1x  package of assorted Amy Tangerine paperclips from the Stitched collection.Like For Ever August 2015 kit

Wow right?! That’s an awful lot of product and I am thrilled with my kit and cannot wait to cut into it! 

Also for this month’s kit I purchased 2 add-ons (pictured below). The first was a WPlus9 Hand Lettered Thanks die which I am going to use on a class set of Thank You cards. I also bought a pack of Heidi Swapp ephemera die cuts that have the resist on them, so you can spray them with mist or, as in my case, use Distress Inks on them to add colour to suit your project or page.

WPlus9 Hand Lettered Thank You die  Heidi Swapp Resist Die Cuts

If you would like to find out more about Like For Ever please click the logo below:

Full Like For Ever logo

If you would like to see the products, I have an unboxing video (linked below) where I show all the papers and embellishments that were included in the kit! 

Signature

**Please note: I am a customer of Like For Ever and have not affiliated links to them. All opinions expressed are entirely my own. Where possible I will link to where I bought the products.

One thought on “Like For Ever Kit – August 2015 “Oh So Lovely”

Leave a Reply

