Close up of the title on the Penguin Time layout - Polly's Papercrafts

“Penguin Time” Scrapbook Layout

In February this year, I had the opportunity to go and hand feed some King and Humboldt penguins…

The photo I am scrapping today is from that day and is of me, my brother and my mum. I love this photo, I love the way the sun makes the whole photo really bright. I kept the photo at the original 6×4 size as I liked the look of the green trees and the river to the left.

Throughout this layout, I used the products from the August Like For Ever kit which this month contained papers and embellishments from the Crate Paper Wonder collection.

Take a look…

Close up of bottom right side of Penguin Time layout - Polly's Papercrafts

I used the ‘B’ side of the paper in the collection which was covered in cat faces (called Curious), which I really didn’t like, as the main mat for my photo. I then layered a woodgrain paper and a small piece of the navy blue cardstock too. In the kit this month we also received some Amy Tan paperclips which are from her Stitched collection, so I used the one in the shape of a camera on the top right of the photo. The camera and the ‘Special for Today’ banner are from the Crate Paper Wonder die cut pack.

Close up of the title on the Penguin Time layout - Polly's Papercrafts

For the title I used the Trinket Thickers that co-ordinate with the Wonder collection to spell out ‘Penguin’. I was going to do ‘Time’ in the Thickers too but decided it would make the title too heavy. So for ‘Time’ I pulled out some alpha stickers I bought from Hobbycraft a while ago which have a typewriter style font to them.

Full photo of the Penguin Time layout - Polly's PapercraftsIf you would like to see the video of my process of putting this page together, then the YouTube video will be linked below! Thanks for reading!

Signature

If you would like to find out more about Like For Ever please click the logo below:Full Like For Ever logo

**Please note: I am a customer of Like For Ever and have not affiliated links to them. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.

 

Process video: Β https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yhtivCRjIAE

Leave a Reply

