Close up of the title of Sketch It Out 3

Sketch It Out with Claudia & Emma #3

Myself and Claudia have teamed up to create a series of videos on YouTube where we use a scrapbook sketch as the base of our layouts in order to show how varied the results can be from one sketch. 

I was honestly really happy to have this sketch to work with this week. I am a Teaching Assistant and after a long summer holiday (7 weeks which has been a-ma-zing) I am back at work and that has been, if I’m honest, a total shock to the system. So after getting home from work, I have just not had the energy to scrap, however having the sketch to focus on was great.

It was my turn to pick the sketch and I found this one on My Scraps & MoreMy Scraps & More scrapbook sketch

I picked this one because I really liked to fact that it gave us space to work with a little bit of mixed media and of course by that I mean ink smooshing with the packaging technique! So probably not really mixed media, but it was fun to play regardless. I also liked that it said to use 2 photos which I haven’t done a lot of in my scrapbooking.

Take a look…

Close up from left corner of the Sketch It Out 3 layout - Polly's Papercrafts

For my layout I used the Discover paper from the Crate Paper Wonder collection as a base, which is unusual for me as I usually go for a white cardstock base. For my ink smooshing I used Vintage Photo Distress ink on some plastic packaging. I really liked the way the brown of the Vintage Photo tied in with the woodgrain in the other papers from the Winder collection that I used.

Close up of the title of Sketch It Out 3

Full photo of layout for Sketch It Out 3

Above is my finished layout, I used 2 2″x2″ photos matted on black cardstock and layered some tags from the Wonder die cut pack. The main title of HELLO is also from that pack. After a sprinkling of enamel dots and sequins (also from the Wonder collection) and a puffy sticker here and there, I’m done!

If you would like to see the video of my process of putting this page together, then the YouTube video will be linked below! I also encourage you to check out Claudia’s video to see the difference even though we used the same sketch. 

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

