Sketch It Out with Claudia & Emma #4

Myself and Claudia have another Sketch It Out for you, this time using a sketch from the Citrus Twist kit blog AND we both used the same paper collection… 

It was Claudia’s turn to pick the sketch this week and boy did she pick a good one! She choose a sketch (see below) from the Citrus Twist kit blog which used not 1, not 2 but 3! Yes 3! photos on the page. Flicking through the layouts I have made recently, I seem to be a 1 photo a page kind of girl (maybe 2 at a push) so 3 I knew was going to be interesting.

 Citrus Twist blog sketch used for week 4 of Sketch It Out with Claudia & Emma

Luckily, I had already printed 3 photos from the same event as smaller sizes in an attempt to save photo paper (as you do!) so I knew which photos I would use. Yes…more penguin pics! They had printed at around 2.5″ by 3″ so three of those across my page wouldn’t take up too much space and would leave plenty of room for embellishment.

Take a look…

Chow Time layout as part of Sketch It Out with Claudia and Emma 4. Full Photo

I used plain white cardstock for my background, as I’m using papers from my August Like For Ever kit (you can see contents here!) and I had no more full sheets of 12×12 left. The white cardstock I use is cheap and cheerful, probably not too good in terms of quality but it does what I need it to and if you are in the UK you can find it here!

Close up of Chow Time layout. Sketch It Out with Claudia and Emma 4

Close up 2 of Chow Time layout. Sketch It Out with Claudia & Emma 4

In the sketch Claudia chose, there seems to be some sort of stencil or cut file to the right hand side of the photos and as I had neither of those things, I settled on a small heart punch arranged in a similar way. I think it works, although I also think I ruined the effect a little at the end by outlining 3 of the hearts.

I used the Trinket Thickers to spell out my title, though I was fast running out of ways to spell words and “Chow” is not a word I would usually use but hey! I had the Thickers to spell it! 😀

I hope you enjoyed the post and if you would like to see the full process then the YouTube video will be linked below! (Although be warned, my camera had fallen out with me and it is slightly out of focus! BUT there are some clear still images at the end!)

I also encourage you to check out Claudia’s video to see the difference even though we used the same sketch and even the same Crate Paper Wonder collection this time too!

Signature

 

You can also now find me on Bloglovin” – see you there!

One thought on “Sketch It Out with Claudia & Emma #4

Leave a Reply

