Like For Ever August 2015 kit "Oh So Lovely" using Crate Paper Wonder collection

Kill a Kit | Like For Ever – August 2015 “Oh So Lovely”

So I’m calling this kit killed! I have used as much as I possibly can and I’m calling it done!

That’s right, the like for ever August kit which contained the Crate Paper Wonder collection is no more…well…except for a few bits. Come on, no-one can use a WHOLE roll of washi tape! 😀

The kit this month was as the name suggested ‘oh so lovely’. So much so, that I wanted to use as much as I could. 

The Papers

Left over papers from the August like for ever kit

I really don’t have much left at all. The largest piece I have is from the Happy Hello paper which I will keep and probably use as layering. Along with that I have a large piece of the gold foiled vellum and admittedly I am totally hoarding that one!

The rest was just offcuts which you can see in the picture have circles punched from them, because when I get to scraps I like to make some DIY flair. Handy!

The Embellishments

Leftovers from the die cut pack from like for ever August kit - Crate Paper Wonder collectionLeftovers from enamel dots/sequins and puffy stickers from like for ever August kitLeft overs from Trinket Thickers from like for ever August kit

The embellishments I thought I’d done really well with because this kit was packed! The Trinket Thickers I’m not sure what I’m going to do with now as I don’t think I can make any more words. I think I can probably find a use for the numbers though. The enamel dot/sequin pack – I only have 5 left and they go with pretty much anything so they won’t last for very much longer, and the same goes for the puffy stickers! The black ‘i love you’ washi tape will definitely be in my stash though, really enjoyed using that in layouts this month.

The die cuts are a slightly different matter. I’m not sure how I’m going to use them up as they are mainly child themed. I think they might end up being used in my “smash” style book, where I am a lot more relaxed about what is used and where.

I know the photo’s are not the clearest at showing what is left from the August kit, so I have my Kill a Kit video linked below, where I also share the layouts I have made with the kit.

Signature

If you would like to find out more about Like For Ever please click the logo below:

Full Like For Ever logo

**Please note: I am a customer of Like For Ever and have no affiliated links to them. All opinions expressed are entirely my own. Where possible I will link to where I bought the products.

 

One thought on “Kill a Kit | Like For Ever – August 2015 “Oh So Lovely”

  1. like for ever says:

    Ahhhhh I’m missing this kit after watching your video! I’d say that you definitely killed it Emma and thank you so much for all of the links and recommendations. So happy you’re a like forever subscriber! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

