Close up of PPP sequins and pearly splatters on Mischief Managed!

Scrapbook Layout – Mischief Managed!

It happens very rarely but I actually managed to think of a title I like!  

Ok, I’ll say right now that I have already scrapped this exact same photo (right here!) in a previous layout called Remember This & Wonder! Now, I liked the layout but I wasn’t loving it and I couldn’t figure out why. Then, a lovely viewer over on my YouTube channel (Tonya) commented saying, “I love the layout and love the picture…but I don’t think they go together the picture just seems to dark for all of the bright colors and floral.”

She nailed it! I think that is exactly what was bugging me. (Thank you Tonya!)

So having thought about it for a while, I decided I wanted to give it another go. I reprinted my photo and got to work with the September like for ever kit which has the Pink Paislee Cedar Lane collection. Gorgeous papers, gorgeous colours and I’m loving the layouts I’m creating!

Take a look:

 

Mischief Managed! full layout using September life for ever kit

I used the Walnut Street paper as my main background and mounted the whole piece on a sheet of white cardstock. I wanted to give that main piece some texture so I ruffled and tore the edges. For all of my paper in this layout, I’ve inked the edges with Ranger Distress Ink in Vintage Photo, I feel like it helps to tie all of the papers and colours together, while also bringing in the woodgrain.

Close up of PPP sequins and pearly splatters on Mischief Managed!

To create those really pretty pearly splatters I used the Ranger Liquid Pearls in Platinum Pearl that I found when rooting through my drawers. I bought it a few years ago, used it a little and then forgot about it. It used to frustrate me that it took so long to dry.

However! I was playing around and wondered what might happen if I watered it down. I squirted enough Liquid Pearl for 1 large pearl onto an acrylic block and added a little water, then used a paintbrush to splatter onto the background. I really love the effect as it kept its pearly shine as it dried and it showed up really well on the dark background. Close up of photo and layers of Mischief Managed!

Close up of main embellishment cluster of Mischief Managed!

Ok so, I finally used the foxes that came in the Pink Paislee Cedar Lane die cut pack. When I saw them in the package (though cute!) I never thought I would have a need to use them. However, I kind of like the way they look on this page and they’re cute! But I think I can make it tie in with my title and say that foxes are mischievous animals! XD

I really like the way this layout came together and I’m glad I reprinted my photo. All I need now is a white gel pen so I can add my journalling! 

If you would like to see my full process, then please check out the video linked below. Hope to see you again soon!

Signature

If you would like to find out more about Like For Ever please click the logo below:Full Like For Ever logo

**Please note: I am a customer of Like For Ever and have not affiliated links to them. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.

Leave a Reply

