Close up of photo cluster - Sketch It Out #6 Autumn has arrived!

Sketch It Out with Claudia & Emma #6

The sketch this week was chosen by Claudia and it is from the Citrus Twist Kit blog, which you can see here!  

As you can see the sketch keeps the main cluster to the top right of the page, focussing on layers behind the photo. The title has its own smaller cluster in the opposite corner. I thought the sketch was interesting especially with those sketchy circles to the left of the photo. Is it stit

Sketch It Out 6 from Citrus Twist Kit blog

Take a look…

Sketch It Out with Claudia and Emma #6 - Autumn has arrived!

A;though my gorgeous new like for ever kit has arrived which has all the lovely goodies from Maggie Holmes, I am being ultra good and trying to use up my September kit which is the Pink Paislee Cedar Lane collection. Which turned out to be a good thing to do, as Cedar Lane is an Autumn themed collection and I really wanted to scrap this photo of the tree outside my window.

You might think that is a strange kind of photo to scrap but I love the colours of the trees in Autumn, when the leaves show all their colours of red, gold, orange and yellow. It’s just beautiful and the tree outside my window looked stunning!

Close up of photo cluster - Sketch It Out #6 Autumn has arrived!

Close up of title cluster - Sketch It Out #6 Autumn has arrived!

I used the Fitzgerald Thickers in Teal Glitter for my title and dipped into my drawer to find the Pinkfresh Studios alphas I had left over from a previous kit. The rest of the embellishments are also from the die cut pack including those gold foiled acetate pieces. I also covered a few pieces of ephemera in Clear glitter Wink of Stella to give them a subtle sparkle.

Close up - Sketch It Out #6 Autumn has arrived!

The above photo is a close up of the messy circle part of the sketch. For this bit I decided to break out my new toy, the We R Memory Keepers Heatwave Pen which adds foil to your projects without the need for toner ink and laminator. I love how it turned out. I used a gold foil sheet and created sketchy lines in a circular shape. Love it!

I hope you enjoyed the post and if you would like to see the full process then the YouTube video will be linked below! 

I also encourage you to check out Claudia’s video, her layouts are incredible!

Signature


 

You can also now find me on Bloglovin” – see you there!

Leave a Reply

