Sketch It Out #8 | Maggie Holmes Shine

Sketch It Out with Claudia & Emma #8

This week’s sketch was chosen by Claudia from the Citrus Twist kits blog, which you can find here!

You can see the sketch is off-centre with a main block of patterned paper and lots of lovely layers behind the photo! I loved this sketch and was really happy with the end result.

Sketch It Out #8

 

Take a look…

Sketch It Out with Claudia and Emma #8 - Sandy Stroll

I am using my like for ever kit from October which has all the gorgeous, bright papers from Maggie Holmes Shine Collection. I started off the layout on white cardstock and used the Sparkle paper (the black plus signs) as my main block. I absolutely LOVE the blue tones in this collection so went with black, white and blue for a colour scheme, then bought in pops of yellow.

I’m not usually a fan of yellow but for me it totally works in this collection. There is something about it that is just so bright and happy, it just lifts the whole layout!

Close up of texture paste - Sketch It Out #8 | Maggie Holmes Shine collection

After layering up some papers behind my photo, as well as matting it on black cardstock to really make it pop, I pulled out my Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Mustard Seed and used that to colour some Pebeo Modelling paste. I then put that through an Inkydoodles dot stencil in a few places just to bring some more of that yellow through the layout!

Sketch It Out #8 | Maggie Holmes Shine Close up Sketch It Out #8 | Maggie Holmes Shine

I used the Maggie Holmes Shine alphas for my title “Sandy Stroll” as well as little pieces from the ephemera pack. I love the result!

I hope you enjoyed the post and if you would like to see the full process then the YouTube video will be linked below!Β 

I also encourage you to check out Claudia’s video, her layouts are incredible!

Signature

 

You can also now find me on Bloglovin”Β – see you there!

Leave a Reply

