FJ Love <3

In case you didn’t already know, FJ stands for Felicity Jane, which is a beautiful scrapbooking subscription kit based in the US.

Every month I see their kit sneaks on IG and have a serious case of FOMO.

And though my current circumstances will not allow room for a second kit subscription (no matter how freaking pretty it is!) it does not stop me from taking inspiration from the product and the fantastically talented Design Team.

IMG_0307

Felicity Jane’s signature is the classic combo of black and white, pair that with the gorgeous simplicity of Suse Fish‘s style and it’s basically a match made in heaven ❀

So my layout is formed from inspiration from both.

I made my own DIY FJ inspired paper…IMG_0253…using Black Soot Distress ink and a W Plus 9 Fresh Cut Florals stamp set.

Then a little paint here and there, a few layers, stamp..stamp..stamp of Maggie Holmes roller stamp and…I’ll be honest I questioned my choices a little, thinking this layout was quite frankly offensive to Suse for even suggesting it was inspired by her.

IMG_0308

But I kinda like how it turned out. I used some white dotty cellophane for layering (which gives lovely dimension as it has a mind of its own!), a few Tim Holtz Small Talk stickers and a fab Paige Evans Fancy Free button and I’m happy πŸ™‚

IMG_0306

Check out the video to see the full process.

Thanks for stopping by,

Emma x

 

Leave a Reply

