A Completed December Album?!

Yes! You read that right! This year, by January 30th 2017, I had finished my December/Christmas Album. 

img_1400

It’s first time it has happened, so if yours isn’t finished this post is not intended to make you feel bad or behind or not caught up or any of those other feelings us scrapbookers have when we have partly done projects.

This year, I used the Traveler’s Notebook format for my December Album (henceforth DA, its too much effort to keep typing December Al- DA) which I do think made the album feel much more achievable to finish. (Did I just use the word “henceforth“? I think I did…fancy!) I love the size of the pages and varied the types of page with sketchbook paper, tracing paper (or vellum but I’m cheap LOL), some kraft and some pocket pages. Varying the page materials helped with keeping me thinking about what I was going to do with each page, keeping it fresh and stopping me from getting bored!

In this post I’m showing you some of my favourite pages from my DA (<see what I did there?) You can also find a supply list at the bottom of the post 🙂 Enjoy! Pretty pictures coming up!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can see throughout my DA (<now when I type that, all I can think is Dumbledore’s Army XD #HPreference) I used a mix of typed journalling and handwriting. I love the look of the typed journalling because it looks clean and I can backspace mistakes! But I also thought it was important to have my handwriting in there too, after all – its my book!

Shout out to Nicola of like for ever kits because each year she does prompts for December Day by Day, which I had tried to take part in by remembering to take photos every day (<didn’t happen!) but those that I did manage to take, made it into this album and look great! Pages like music, the angel, the wreath are all thanks to the prompts and are pages I wouldn’t be without!

Ok, supply list!

I used my December like for ever kit called “Cosy Toes” which consisted of:

  • 7 12×12″ double sided patterned papers (3 Snow & Cocoa, 4 Sugar Plum)  
  • 1 12×12″ DIY Shop Silver Dot Vellum
  • 3 12×12″ Textured Cardstock (Day Lily Spotted, Tropical Splash and  Pale Blossom)
  • 1 pack Crate Paper Snow & Cocoa Bright Thickers
  • 1 pack My Minds Eye Sugar Plum Ephemera 
  • 1 pack Crate Paper Snow & Cocoa Die Cut Words
  • 1 pack My Minds Eye Hooray Enamel Shapes
  • 1 pack American Crafts Remarks Snowflake Stickers

And I also threw in these Pinkfresh Studio stickers! (Freaking loved these things!)

pfrc400816_phrase_stickers_1024x1024

Until next time… ❤

Emma x

Oooo! Almost forgot – if you want to see a full flip through of the album, head over to my YouTube channel, click my little logo below to take yourself over there 🙂

yt-watermark

 

Leave a Reply

