Get Quilted! + A Challenge…

Well, hello there!

You have picked a very good day to hop over to my blog because I have started a new series on my YouTube channel called – you guessed it! – Get Quilted!

Get Quilted! is all about taking inspiration from quilting patterns and transferring that into paper craft, or more specifically, scrapbooking. Quilters and sewists (<totally a word right?) out there are making totally awesome designs with fabric and funky patterns and well, there is absolutely no reason why we can’t create similar beauty with our stacks and stacks and stacks and…(I could go on…) stacks of patterned paper.

*Be sure to read to the end – there’s a special challenge for you! 

For the first episode…

I was inspired by this gorgeous pattern from Suzy Quilts which I found on Pinterest.

This is called the Warrior Pattern which is just gorgeous. I was originally drawn in by the colours. I mean; mint, pink, navy, teal and yellow – how could that not catch my eye?

img_1421

I used my Like For Ever February kit “Beep Beep” which has gorgeous papers from Shimelle’s Little by Little and Dear Lizzy’s Lovely Day collections. Those two collections coordinate so well together.

img_1422

 

img_1423

You can find the process for the layout over on my YouTube channel, just click my little logo below.
yt-watermark

But wait!…That’s not all!

I would love to be able to see what you create inspired by the Warrior quilt pattern I used in this layout, so I encourage you to create a scrapbook layout, journal page, Traveler’s Notebook spread or even a card.

If you share what you create over on Instagram, be sure to tag me (@pollyspapercrafts) and use the hashtag #PPgetquilted, I’ll pick a random post* on 20th February and 1 lucky duck will receive a little bit of Happy Mail from me.

I hope you’ll hop over to Instagram to take part!

Until next time… ❤

Emma x

 

*The ‘winner’ will be contacted through Instagram.

 

Leave a Reply

