Get Quilted! : Hidden Garden pattern

Hello, you beautiful bunch!

I have been on holibobs for a week so I kinda skipped last week’s Get Quilted, but of course, I come to write the blog post for the latest one and realise I totally forgot to blog number 3! Shock horror! So here’s a little look at that one…

Get Quilted: Retro Plaid

This one use the Retro Plaid pattern that I found on Pinterest right….here! You will be able to see that I didn’t use the whole pattern as that would have been too busy for a 12×12 page, so instead I took and element of it and made a feature of that instead!

Now onto todays!…

Here is the pattern I’m using.

Screen Shot 2017-03-21 at 15.58.39

Gorgeous isn’t it? And I felt it was a bit different from other patterns I’ve used because it’s not quite so geometric. Now, like the previous pattern, I’m not using the whole thing (that would be way to busy for my liking!).

Another departure from my usual, I’m using patterned paper as my background with a piece from Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams. It’s a lovely black and white triangle which I thought was a nice nod towards the usual quilty geometrics.

Get Quilted: Hidden Garden

For the leaves or teardrop shapes, I cut my own rough guide out of scrap paper and used that to cut around the others. Those papers are from Pinkfresh Studio Felicity collection as I had the 6×6 pad in my stash. There’s also a paper I created myself from the Heidi Swapp Magnolia stamp set with the flowers stamped in a grey Clearly Kelly ink.

Get Quilted: Hidden Garden

Get Quilted: Hidden Garden

As always there is a process video for both the Retro Plaid and the Hidden Garden layouts, just click my little logo below.
yt-watermark

 

Until next time lovelies,

 

Emma xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

